This entry is going to be a little personal but I need to share some thoughts about today. Its been a good day but I think I need to chat with you all about a couple of issues.

FIRST) Today is Suicide Awareness Day. It has got me thinking about all those amazing people we have lost because someone felt that they just could not face life any more. That someone who was bullied and made to feel so worthless that there was no other way out. In a lot of ways I just don’t understand WHY, why is death a better way. What about those of us left behind? Family and friends who have so many questions and there will never be answers. Today is a day to take the time and just LISTEN, really hear people when you ask them how they are doing.

WHY do people bully? I just don’t understand WHY people have to do this. What is there to gain by doing this? I will ADMIT I was bullied in school. I just didn’t realize that is what it was. I was not the prettiest girl and all that goes with those dreaded High School years. It really took a toll on my self-confidence, which was not much. I called myself an “Ugly Duck”. I never really dated in school and lived in my jeans and t-shirts. I will turn 50 next year and its been in the last couple of years that I have had help and began to see that….I really am OK. Pretty cool actually. Smart, Sexy, I got your back. Moving from Ohio to Australia has taught me heaps.

SECOND) My Twitter page is a SAFE place to hang out. Because of a little show called “The Voice Au” I have become part of a family with a wonderful group of kids (they are younger than me) of all ages. We have become a family, we share highs and lows, give each other needed support and encouragement. Today I found how that some bullying has taken place toward one of my twitter kids and let me tell you right here and NOW…….that is NOT ON. I will not stand for any of that taking place on my page let alone to my family. I keep a safe page for the kids to hang out and have a little fun.

To my Friends and Family on Twitter: I LOVE ALL OF YOU. Each of you are amazing and unique and I am so BLESSED to have you in my life. Each of you have blessed me in so many ways, you let me be a twitter mum at times but please understand I am just looking out for you. I would NOT want to lose any one of you, It would leave such a whole in my life. I am always just a TWEET away any time you need anything, if its a hug, a shoulder to cry on, PLEASE don’t be afraid to give a tweet.

We all feel broke at times. At a loss and not really sure what to do. All I can do is PLEASE speak up, tell someone anyone. Please don’t give up, you are LOVED and WANTED. You are so amazing and have a special place on this earth. You may not know what it is but you are meant to be here. Its taken me almost 50 years to get that though my head. For no matter how long I have my Twitter family I just want them to know how much I value each one of them, That I love them and how SPECIAL they are. There are amazing things waiting for them and I cant wait to see what happens for them. If I could leave them with anything I hope its the fact that a yank from Ohio, gave them a place to hang out, where they felt safe to fly, to feel safe and to know that someone in this world thinks that they are just AMAZING.

 

 

 

