My first visit to the Sydney Opera House  It has been an amazing time of late. Lots of good stuff and lots of things to think about. Put things on hold to celebrate my 50th birthday. I was celebrating for a week. I was just completely blown away by the love that was shown to me. You guys are truly amazing and have really blessed my life and I just can’t say Thank You enough for that. Some other stuff going on

OHIO STATE — It was National Signing Day for the football program. NOT playing post season has really paid off in a huge way. Coach Meyer and the staff obtained  some really amazing players and the class was ranked number three in the country. I can’t wait for the spring game. I know it probably wont be on the computer but I will be looking for the video. Is there anyone WILLING to part with an older well-loved OSU t-shirt. I would love to be able to wear it during the Adelaide City to Bay in September this year. I always try to find a special shirt to wear and this year if at all possible I would love it to be my beloved Buckeyes

ADELAIDE CROWS — Begin their defense of the NAB Cup. After the Kurt Tippet mess, yes kids in my opinion it was a mess. OK, lets just deal with this for the last time and get on with it. My VIEW is this……he is a good player when he wants to be but after the month of concussions he is slightly damaged goods in my book and NOT worth the money he is asking. I do not get how he can just go on and on about being home sick to the Gold Coast but then turns up in Sydney. I love my Crows and stand behind Steven Trigg. With this drug mess now I know that they are clean and have nothing to worry about. On Friday when the season opens its business as usual.

CHICAGO WHITE SOX — Thirteen days til the first game. Pitchers and catchers report on the 12th of February. That is the start of my challenge of following the season. I am keeping that blog separate, from this one and it is going to be a big challenge but I am up for it.

Back at Tweaking Madd Connect after some time away. Its going to be challenging and a lot of unknown but will be interesting.  Building some real confidence and a good writing voice. I love doing the layout and the ability to see things come together. Now, if I can just get my detail eye better at picking up small mistakes it will be a good accomplishment. Some issues that cropped up last time I will be watching for this time.

Race walking is on again as I begin training for the Adelaide City to Bay in September. It is time to get moving again and I will be sharing how I am getting out there and moving. I had a girlfriend of mine ask me to blog as I trained and this is for her and others out there who are not sure how to get going. I got back to basics and will share what is working for me. The first and most important thing you need to do is to get your doctor’s OK to get started. I can’t tell you that it is a life choice, and it is a hard one to make but if you are willing to put in the work it will pay off, you will see the benefits and you will feel better. It is a hard choice to make but once you do there is no looking back. If you need someone to chat to, to cheer you on, you can contact me here or on my twitter feed. It is a lonely road to walk but just one person there lending support can make all the difference.

Well, it is back to the keyboard kids, creating and photographing the life and fun of what is going on in my corner of the world. Thanks for the love and support so far. You guys are truly amazing and have really blessed my life.

Let’s make this year the best yet.

