1170750_559444640771617_1188186541_nLots has been going on and I am sorry I have not stopped by of late. I have just been flat-out but also had a battle with a Migraine that was actually beating me for a couple of days.

The writing has been out of this world. The White Sox blog “A Season with the Chicago White Sox”  will be closing at the end of the season, with the boys not playing post season. I am sad about that but have decided that I will be returning for season 2014. It will be interesting over the winter as things take place.  http://cricketfox.mlblogs.com/

Last year I wrote about my beloved Ohio State Buckeyes, What an amazing year they had, 12 – 0 season. We have a great recruited class coming in and this year will be another big challenge. Can we have the perfect season. 13 – 0. So the Buckeye‘s would not get lost in my regular post here in Cricket’s Corner, ” A Buckeye Down Under” is the new home for all things Ohio State.

http://cricketfox44.wordpress.com/2013/08/24/my-osu-bucket-list/

Cricket’s Road Though Wool Projects is still keeping warm during this winter. A couple of projects ticked off the works in progress list and a couple of new small, portable projects on the go. It has been a bit help keeping me organized and making those goals of finishing projects.

http://cricketswooldiary.wordpress.com/

I am also keeping busy with training for the Adelaide City to Bay in just 22 days. This will be my third year and after the 6 week set back from the collapsed lung it is more important than every to take part.

One last Challenge to share with you. I close mate of mine just went through a quadruple by-pass surgery on Friday in Utah. The early reports are that he is on schedule on his recovery, with still a long way to go. He could be home as early as Wednesday, USA time. You can follow his progress at ” Dan’s Journey Through Heart By Pass Surgery” I am keeping the blog updated until Dan is feeling well enough to return to writing.

http://dansheartjourney.wordpress.com/about/

 

Catch you on the flip side

