970464_10151795965016718_612230015_nThis will probably sound like a vent in a way and I am sorry for that but I need to get some stuff out. Just remember I gave you fair warning.

Today, before my feet even hit the floor it was not going to be a good day. It was going to be a battle to get anything even accomplished. I did not even get a training walk in and I needed that more than anything. The Adelaide City to Bay is just over two weeks away and with losing 6 weeks training due to a week in the hospital for a collapsed lung and recoup time. I basically had to start from scratch, I am on target but I just wish I felt a bit more secure. My best mate and coach, just had quadruple  by-pass surgery and at this point I don’t know if he will be in my ear on race day. HE has been there through the first two races and all, so I feel at a loss and I am not sure what I need to do to get that part of things back on track.

The blogs are amazing and I am so grateful for the load of work I have. Just not enough hours in the day to write all the ideas that are running in my head. I wonder if I should just get the idea down and I can expand on it later on. I think I have the makings of some good stuff and I would hate to lose those ideas

The Federal Election is just over two weeks away and to be honest I can’t wait for it to be over. There has been so much negative CRAP and it is getting just a little too much to handle. I have started avoiding the nightly news and once the election is over I am doing a major clean out of my Twitter feed so it can be positive again. In chatting with Mates today I was able to share with them about how much of a learning curve this has been. I would never be exposed to the amount of things in the USA, as I have been here. It is one area that I can see that what I am do really does make a difference.

Yesterday, was just an amazing day, answers to prayers and it was a real eye opener. I did discover how strong I am and that it is my own created self-doubt that holds me back. I am the first to admit that. To be honest I am really not sure where that comes from. I was bullied in high school especially and later in life, and while I was still dating. Just a thought here, Does the lack of self-esteem come from the lack of help from my Mum and Dad? I never heard from Dad that he was ever “proud” of me, it was a rare case of hearing that he even loved me, I was also known as, Tim’s Sister or Gene and Edith’s daughter, I never was just know, hey Chris Brown how are you.

Turning 50 this year I have done everything possible to make this an amazing year and I think I have done a good job but there is still a heap of time left. If I knew then what I know now, I am not really sure how I did manage to get here tonight. Some thing have been truly amazing, meeting Darren Percival is the highlight, I got to do that with my best mate Judy. It was a truly far out night  and one I wont soon forget. I get to tick off another The Voice bucket list, this weekend meeting Jimmy Couples and I am so excited. More on that soon

I love writing and all the challenges it is bringing with it. Ohio State opens their big for the National Championship this coming weekend,which increases my load. Once baseball season ends maybe I can finally have a life again. Don’t get me wrong, I love what I am doing, I just didn’t know it was going to be this hard. I am working my arse off and I just would love to see some reward for the work but I know it will come when its suppose to come and not before.

Its getting late and my eyes are starting to burn. Forever who takes the time to read this, THANK YOU.

Your support on my journey means more than I can put into words.

Cricket

 

 

