**SPOILER ALERT**

Yes, OK, I admit it, I am a fan

Over the years watching off and on, watching with my girls. I remember Halk Hogan and Macho Man. I remember the NWO and the Monday night wars. Since we had Foxtel again I started watching and becoming a fan again. Times have changed and there are many new faces to learn to dislike and to find that one person you really like.

As we are on a budget I waiting til today to get the event as I knew the cost, it was an anniversary and I wanted to be able to have the “Where were you when…” moment, and I have.

*First match of the night was a ladder match for the Intercontinental Championship – Daniel Bryant(who would win the match),  Bad News Barrett, Dolph Ziggler, Stardust (Cody Rhodes), Luke Harper, R Truth, Dean Ambrose. Being from Ohio I have a soft spot for Dean but I was hoping Daniel would pull out the win. After having to give up the heavy weight belt due to injury, Bryant was my pick. It was quiet a battle and when Dean got thrown onto a ladder and it split, which was the end of him. The doctors where right there talking to him as the match went on. Daniel disappeared once in a while but showed up close to the end, which I think is the way to win a match like this. Let everyone beat each other up, then got for it.

*Next on the card was Randy Orton( who would win this match) against Seth Rollins. I must admit, Seth plays a good dirt back, arse kissing pansy in my book, but it would be Randy having the final laugh and payback for the crap that Seth put him through all theses months. It was one hell of a match. Seth did everything possible to end Randy’s career once and for all but it would be Randy coming back and setting Seth up for the final fall.

*Match 3 tonight would see Sting go into battle with Triple H. It would be a dog fight and the only way to win was to pin or submit. With help from friends on both sides it would be a classic match, the NWO with Sting and the members of DX would return to support Triple H. What happened after the match was over, would be one of the best moments of the night. I wont tell you what happened but I respect for both men. (Don’t go for snacks or you will miss it)

*Match 4 would see the ladies take the stage as Paige and A.J Lee take on the Bella Twins. Since I am a bit of a misfit, I cheered for Paige and A.J. The question of the night would be can A.J and Paige put their differences aside and work as a tag team. Only time would tell but I was happy to see the Bella’s have their back sides handed to them on a silver platter.

*Match 5 was one of the battles I was waiting for, John Cena and Rusev. John would have to strike early and fast to have even a chance against him. I really did not like this story like for the lack of respect it should and all. To be honest I am glad this one is over. John looks as if he really studied the video of Rusev’s matches to find that one weakness that would help to bring the title home. Well, the rest as they say is history, Congrats goes out to …………..

*Match 6 took us to the dark side as the Under Taker returned to take on Ray Wyatt. This would be an all out classic Undertaker match. Someone was going to have to make a mistake for the other to take the advantage and win the match. Someone did ” Rest in Peace”

Main Event – Roman Reigns against Brock Lesnar, for the Heavy Weight title. I am a Roman Reigns girl to the end. He has to find a way to make him bleed, to take him down. Brock is Human and Roman needs to find a way to expose it. Just when it seemed like Roman had it, there is a twist that even I did not see this coming. This is one I am defiantly NOT going to spoil but I will tell you this much, it will leave you speechless.

 

 

 

 

 

