As many of you know and are fans of the Adelaide Football Club we have been dealing with the loss of our Coach, Phil Walsh due to tragic circumstances. It has been a difficult time for everyone, even for my hubby(Pj) and myself during this time.

There have been many time over the fortnight that we have both found ourselves in tears over, photos we have seen, or videos. The blog I wrote earlier, brought Pj to tears. I think I found the words that he needed to put to his feelings.

Everyone is at different places in this journey and as much as we know its time to move on, we need to remember those who are still having a hard time. I read one post that a lady had lost her Dad a couple of weeks ago and losing Coach has helped her to finally grieve for her Dad. I want to send her hugs and love. Things will get better in time. When I lost my Dad I saw a sign on a trip about grapefruit and I burst into tears. My Dad loved grapefruit and had it almost every morning for breakfast.

Yes, in a lot of ways it is time to move on but please support those who are still making the journey, everyone will catch up at some point. Look to the players for cues, take whatever you can from them to help move on. They have said, that Coach Walsh would say, “Just get on with the Job”

That is what we need to do I think, to the best of our ability. If you need something to do, adopt a player for the rest of the year. Find out their birthday or something special. Richard Douglas is my birthday twin, so I will be supporting him the rest of the season.

I can’t wait til showdown, it is going to be tough but amazing and I can’t wait to see what happens.

As Patty Dangerfield said, “When the horn blows, it is war”

