Hey All,

Sorry it has been a bit since I have checked in but had heaps going on.

Had a bit of a down time, not really sure what caused it, missing my girls and the grandbabies, or just missing home in general. It was 4th of July and I wanted to be home to see everyone, especially my girls and all, Sorority Sisters. The same weekend as the anniversary celebrations in Chicago for the 2005 World series win, the Brown family reunion. It was a tough weekend and I didn’t think that it bothered me as much as it did.

Just when I thought I was getting back on my feet and into fighting form, tragedy struck again. I follow a team in the Australian rules Football League called the Adelaide Crows and through a series of events, our Coach, Phil Walsh was murdered by his son. We don’t know the complete story but it was a complete shock, to say the least. Talk about being at a loss for words, that was hubby and I both. Just no words, not knowing what to do, or to say. all we could do was just comfort each other the best we could. We finally got to meet up with close friends and it helped a lot.

I am now on Periscope and I am loving it. Finding all sorts of interesting people. Two of the people who I really have learned heaps from is Katie Lance and Robert Stern and they are amazing. The both work in social media and give lots of great tips. I have learned so much and am applying it to my business. So, you will see new blog themes and other new or freshened up.

I am still crocheting and knitting like mad and still designing for clients.

Getting ready for NFL season and still keeping an eye on the White Sox and hoping that maybe they can make it past September.

