1621773_411924682270980_1520233027_nWith my love of sports and a unique life journey I started writing when Phil had his accident, to keep me from going around the twist.

Slowly I have found an audience in lots of ways, from creating different blogs. The sports blog have found their audience, going better than I have ever expected. Living in Australia and working on US time is a bit of a challenge. Basically I don’t sleep from the time baseball season starts and NFL ends. Phil thinks I am nuts but I love what I do.

The yarn or wool blog is a great way to help track projects and catch up with other knitters and crocheters.

the blog “the 19th floor” was started as a request from my Phil, but also as therapy during this year as we have mourned the loss of Coach Walsh. July 3 will be a year since the terrible day. I didn’t realize how raw the events still were.

Why have I told you that, so I can tell you this. . . .

Roaming around a Facebook post yesterday talking about fair weather fans and getting really frustrated how people think the White Sox season is already over. I connected with a really nice person in the threat and the next thing I knew we got to talking about writing and all.

Before too long a video call took place and they said, I have an offer for you. I jumped at the chance, and before I knew it I was having an interview with the Chairman of the company.

By the end of the day, I had an offer from a major media company in Chicago to write for them. It’s unpaid but you know, I don’t care. OK, you’re going are you nuts, but it is going to pay in other ways. It is an offer I can’t wait to get stuck into.

This new journey is going to be amazing and I can’t wait to see what happens next

 

