What do you do when you feel like you’re in a rut, that  you have lost your mojo to do anything really?

Well, that is me now.

I was doing great, felt really productive every day but for some reason after the Sox and Giants closed for the season and the Crows finished. It wa like what now?  I have not been getting many of the Ohio State games so work with football games has been reduced this year.

I have a new book coming out in a few weeks and it is a real step outside of my comfort zone. In some ways it is scary, it is a total departure from what I am use to doing.

I use to get up early and get stuck into stuff. I made my to do list and get stuck into things. I have no clue why I stopped. Everything that worked I stopped doing and to be honest I have no clue why.

OK, now I am trying to get it going again but the question is where to start?

I see people who I admire and they inspire me so much but how do you ask for advice?

Being a writer and working for myself is hard at times, there is no instant feedback. Struggling writers get paid in all sorts of ways. I know that might seem weird but I have kept an open mind in all of this, getting a retweet is payment to me, or seeing that someone favorites one of my tweets or Instagram.

I know this might not make a lot of sense but I can see it’s time to start climbing out of the hole I have dug myself and get back to enjoying life. I have great friends, a career that I love.

I am holding myself back and it is time I strapped on the nikes and took off.

